Western Regional Air Partnership
Search the WRAP  
Printer Friendly Page
WRAP Home   About WRAP Contact WRAP
SIP Status Summary
308 Support
309 Support
309 Support
Tribal Resources
Other WRAP Projects
Fact Sheets
Kids's Corner
Contractor's Corner
WRAP Sheet
Live Camera Pictures
National RPO Info
Getting Involved
Related Links
WRAP Staff
The Western Governers' Association
The National Tribal Environmental Council
Technical Decision Systems
Contractor's Corner
Contractor's Corner
Contractor's Corner
Contractor's Corner

WRAP Board: About

The WRAP Board has approved the re-chartering of the WRAP in late 2009.  The revised WRAP Charter is now in effect.

The voting record on the revised Charter by the former WRAP Board reflects 19 votes in favor, 1 vote against, and 7 members with no recorded vote.

Votes Recorded in Favor of New WRAP Charter:
AlaskaAlice Edwards, October 30
HawaiiLaurence Lau, October 29
WashingtonStu Clark, October 26
OregonAndy Ginsburg, November 3
CaliforniaLynn Terry, October 27
ArizonaBenjamin Grumbles, December 15
New MexicoJim Norton, October 23
ColoradoJames Martin, October 29
UtahAmanda Smith, December 15
WyomingDave Finley, November 11
MontanaDavid Klemp, October 23
North DakotaTerry O'Clair, November 3
South DakotaBrian Gustafson, October 23
IdahoMartin Bauer, November 9
USDARick Cables, November 6
USDOIChris Shaver, October 23
Fort HallRoger Turner, October 22
Nez PerceSamuel Penney, November 16
Pueblo of AcomaStanley Paytiamo, January 12

Votes Recorded against New WRAP Charter:
Cortina Indian Rancheria David Jones, November 9

No votes recorded:
Campo Band of Kumeyaay Indians
Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes
Hopi Tribe
Hualapai Nation
Northern Cheyenne Tribe
Orutsararmiut Native Council
Pueblo of Zuni

Prior to the approval of the revised Charter, under the former Charter, the WRAP Board was composed of the Governor of each State in the WRAP region or his/her designee, an equal number of Tribal leaders, and the U.S. Secretary of the Interior and U.S. Secretary of Agriculture or his/her designee as voting members. The Administrator of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency or his/her designee was a non voting Board member. The Co-chairs were former Governor Janet Napolitano of Arizona and Councilman Michel Kenmille of the Confederated Tribes of Salish and Kootenai. The Board worked by consensus in overseeing the work of several committees and forums, which include stakeholders from all levels of government, businesses, academia, environmental organizations and other public interest groups. The WRAP was administered jointly by the Western Governors' Association (WGA) and the National Tribal Environmental Council (NTEC).

Upcoming Meetings & Calls


WRAP Board


Contact the Webmaster

©2009 Western Governors' Association